Moyes makes six changes


Six changes for the Leicester game

David Moyes has made six changes to his starting XI from last weekend’s home win over Leeds United.

Thilo Kehrer, Nayef Aguerd, Aaron Cresswell, Flynn Downes, Saïd Benrahma and Michail Antonio are in, with Kurt Zouma, Angelo Ogbonna, Emerson, Tomáš Souček, Jarrod Bowen and Danny Ings the quintet dropping to the substitutes’ bench. Jarrod Bowen has become the only Hammer to feature in all 38 Premier League matches this season.

Captain Declan Rice is set to play his 204th Premier League match for the Irons, moving him joint-fifth alongside Steve Potts in the Club’s leading appearance makers in the competition and of gourse it could well become his last Premier League appearance for the club.

Here is the West Ham United team named by the manager: Fabiański, Coufal, Kehrer, Aguerd, Cresswell, Downes, Rice ©, Paquetá, Fornals, Benrahma, Antonio
Subs: Areola (GK), Emerson, Zouma, Ogbonna, Lanzini, Souček, Cornet, Bowen, Ings

Share this article


  • Buster says:

    West Ham didn’t try did they? Just fulfilling the fixture…… avoiding injury. As soon as I saw Downes in the line up I knew how our shape would be. His Premier League record…… Seven starts, seven defeats. Says it all really.

Comments are closed.