web analytics
3 Comments

Moyes responds to Lanzini FA charge

Moyes5West Ham manager David Moyes has responded to the news that Manuel Lanzini has been charged by the FA for diving.

Moyes told reporters at this afternoon’s pre-match press conference “I am going to think about my reaction. I am a bit surprised. The referee was 10 yards from it, nothing blocking his vision, clear to see the defenders goes for the ball and doesnt get it. We will have a think about what we will do.”

“I am the first one who says lets get rid of diving so that’s why I am annoyed. I don’t think anybody can be definitely sure if it was a dive or not.!

Click Here for Comments >
 

About Sean Whetstone

I am Season Ticket Holder in West stand lower at the London Stadium and before that, I used to stand in the Sir Trevor Brooking Lower Row R seat 159 in the Boleyn Ground and in the Eighties I stood on the terraces of the old South Bank. I am a presenter on the West Ham Podcast called MooreThanJustaPodcast.co.uk. A Blogger on WestHamTillIdie.com a member of the West Ham Supporters Advisory Board (SAB), Founder of a Youtube channel called Mr West Ham Football at http://www.youtube.com/MrWestHamFootball, I am also the associate editor here at Claret and Hugh. Life Long singer of bubbles! Come on you Irons! Follow me at @Westhamfootball on twitter

3 comments on “Moyes responds to Lanzini FA charge

  1. It was a dive, but I don’t care we needed the points.

    • And he was contacted in the box he went down soft yes. But been a lot worse dives this season & against us too. Delph who was moving slow & no contact at all no one even mentioned it besides us. Rashford no touch earlier in season. Sterling Zaha & Morata did about 3 against us.
      He shouldn’t be banned. The 2 Bans Lanzini & Niasse were at least contacted & moving at speed from a break in on half.
      The FA has to be consistent & do it across the board w all players & all teams. Otherwise just gwt rid of the retrospective bans.
      But the FA is a joke.

      Look at Alli’s foul on KdB look malicious to me no ban….

  2. Having looked at the incident over and over again (the beauty of replays and rewind!) Lanzini starts to go down and then is collected by the defender, so yes a penalty.
    By definition the defender makes no contact with the ball just the player….penalty.
    I also find it amusing that Huges appears to be a man under pressure and starts calling oppositions players for diving. Not long ago he was doing the same if not more, i had the utmost respect for him as a manager now i see him as a whinger!
    The so called pundits dont help…….all saying yes he dived…should be banned…but then when they look at it again…..most….granted not all….have said there was contact….well contact means a penalty.
    Im sure the panel have better things to do….than look at a nothing incident or is it now they are taking ‘requests’ from managers who lose the game…….perhaps they neeed to have a look at the other dangerous tackles in the outfield to save a wasted meeting.
    The ref didnt give a dive, the linesman didnt give a dive, both closer than Hughes, perhaps it wasnt a dive?

Comments are closed.