web analytics

Moyes rotates

David Moyes has rotated his West Ham side heavily for the Carabao Cup quarter-final against Spurs.

The Hammers boss has made four changes to the line-up that faced Arsenal, with Lukasz Fabianski replaced in goal by Alphonse Areola and the Irons reverting to a five at the back formation.

That means Harrison Ashby plays at right-back, with Ben Johnson also coming into the backline, along with Craig Dawson, Issa Diop, and Arthur Masuaku.

Declan Rice and Tomas Soucek both play in midfield but Mikey Antonio is not in the squad and Pablo Fornals has dropped to the bench.

There is an attacking trio of Jarrod Bowen, Nikola Vlasic, and Manuel Lanzini.

Start supporting Claret and Hugh today Claret & Hugh’s team of creators work with passion and pride to bring you the quality of content that keeps you coming back for more. Support for our creators, however big or small, will help us keep your Hammers content fresh, frequent and loyal to the club. £5 per month £10 per month £20 per month £50 per year

Spurs have also rotated, as Son Heung-Min drops to the bench, along with Dele Alli and Harry Winks.

Full West Ham XI: Areola; Ashby, Johnson, Dawson, Diop, Masuaku; Rice, Soucek, Lanzini, Vlasic, Bowen. Subs: Randolph, Baptiste, Alese, Fredericks, Kral, Noble, Fornals, Benrahma, Yarmolenko. 

Full Spurs XI: Lloris; Doherty, Sanchez, Dier, Davies, Reguilon; Skipp, Hojbjerg; Lucas, Bergwijn, Kane. Subs: Gollini, Royal, Rodon, Tanganga, Winks, Lo Celso, Ndombele, Dele, Son. 

Click Here for Comments >

About Dave Langton

A journalist with 10 years' experience of working on National newspapers, now chief reporter covering the club that I've loved since I was a boy. Upton Park remains the greatest football stadium ever built.