web analytics
1 Comment

Poll: Who has been the best West Ham captain?

West Ham has had 12 West Ham captains since the Premier League started in 1992.

Who has the best West Ham captain in that time?

Defender 1992-1993

Julian Dicks

Defender: 1993-1996

Steve Potts

Defender: 1996-1997

Julian Dicks

Midfielder: 1997-2001

Steve Lomas

Forward: 2001-2003

Paolo Di Canio

Midfielder: 2003

Joe Cole

Defender: 2003-2005

Christian Dailly

Midfielder: 2005-2007

Nigel Reo-Coker

Defender: 2007-2009

Lucas Neill

Defender: 2009-2011

Matthew Upson

Midfielder: 2011-2015

Kevin Nolan

Midfielder: 2015-present

Mark Noble

Click Here for Comments >

About Sean Whetstone

I am Season Ticket Holder in West stand lower at the London Stadium and before that, I used to stand in the Sir Trevor Brooking Lower Row R seat 159 in the Boleyn Ground and in the Eighties I stood on the terraces of the old South Bank. I am a presenter on the West Ham Podcast called MooreThanJustaPodcast.co.uk. A Blogger on WestHamTillIdie.com a member of the West Ham Supporters Advisory Board (SAB), Founder of a Youtube channel called Mr West Ham Football at http://www.youtube.com/MrWestHamFootball, I am also the associate editor here at Claret and Hugh. Life Long singer of bubbles! Come on you Irons! Follow me at @Westhamfootball on twitter

One comment on “Poll: Who has been the best West Ham captain?

  1. Honestly, I have known only 2 of them and the latter has been the best for me. #MrWestham

Comments are closed.