web analytics
1 Comment

Poll: Who is your Hammer of the year?

With the end of the Premier League fast approaching in eleven days we ask you to vote for Claret and Hugh’s Hammer of the year.

The 2019/20  West Ham Player Awards were due to take place on Tuesday 5 May 2020 at the  5-star JW Marriott Grosvenor House on London’s Park Lane but were cancelled due to the pandemic. The VIP awards were planning to honour the 40th anniversary of the 1980 FA Cup win and present the Lifetime Achievement Award while revealing the identity of the 2019/20 Betway Hammer of the Year.

The club is yet to announce whether they will hold virtual player awards this and when official voting for Hammer of the year will start.

Before football was suspended Angelo Ogbonna was the fans favourite for the award followed by Declan Rice and Robert Snodgrass.

Since then Michail Antonio stock has increased after scoring six goals in July and four in one game.

Last year Fabianski scoped the coveted Hammer of the year award

So today we ask you again who is your Hammer of the year considering the whole season?

[crowdsignal poll=10580207]


Click Here for Comments >

About Sean Whetstone

I am Season Ticket Holder in West stand lower at the London Stadium and before that, I used to stand in the Sir Trevor Brooking Lower Row R seat 159 in the Boleyn Ground and in the Eighties I stood on the terraces of the old South Bank. I am a presenter on the West Ham Podcast called MooreThanJustaPodcast.co.uk. A Blogger on WestHamTillIdie.com a member of the West Ham Supporters Advisory Board (SAB), Founder of a Youtube channel called Mr West Ham Football at http://www.youtube.com/MrWestHamFootball, I am also the associate editor here at Claret and Hugh. Life Long singer of bubbles! Come on you Irons! Follow me at @Westhamfootball on twitter

One comment on “Poll: Who is your Hammer of the year?

  1. At the moment Antonio and Rice are shining but all season Ogbonna has been immense in a v poor defence.

Comments are closed.