Sakho has no case to answer


Sakho whamactionDiafra Sakho will not face retrospective punishment from the FA after allegedly headbutting Luke Shaw. The Manchester United left back was left with a black eye after an off the ball incident but, after reviewing video footage, the offence wasn’t deemed serious enough to warrant a red card had the referee seen it at the time.  Manchester United refused  to comment on the incident publicly but Shaw was seen arguing with a linesman and complained about the incident in a post match interview.

It is understood  that Lee Mason didn’t  include the incident in his post-match report.

Share this article

I am Season Ticket Holder in West stand lower at the London Stadium and before that, I used to stand in the Sir Trevor Brooking Lower Row R seat 159 in the Boleyn Ground and in the Eighties I stood on the terraces of the old South Bank. I am a presenter on the West Ham Podcast called A Blogger on a member of the West Ham Supporters Advisory Board (SAB), Founder of a Youtube channel called Mr West Ham Football at,

I am also the associate editor here at Claret and Hugh.

Life Long singer of bubbles! Come on you Irons!

Follow me at @Westhamfootball on twitter