1 Comment

West Ham Players Awards -The Winners

awardsIt’s the West Ham players awards this evening where Hammers fans have forked out up to £360 each to attend the plush event at London’s Hilton Hotel in Park Lane.

You can watch the awards live on social media platform Periscope  for free!

Goal of the Season Award:  The winner is Enner Valencia for his goal against Hull.

The Dylan Tombides award:  The winner is Reece Oxford.

The Young Hammer of the year award: The winner is Reece Burke.  

Signing of the season award: The Winner is Aaron Cresswell.

West Ham top scorer award: The Winner with 12 goals is Diafra Sakho.

Best Individual Performance of the season award: The Winner is Chiek Kouyate v Manchester United.

Best Team Performance of the Season Award: The Winner is West Ham United 2-1 Manchester City.

Players’ player of the season award: The Winner is Aaron Cresswell.

Save of the Season award: The winner is Adrian with his save from Oscar’s free-kick at Chelsea away.

Hammers Lifetime Achievement Award: The winner is Martin Peters MBE.

The Hammer of the year award 2015: The winner is Aaron Cresswell to achieve his well deserved hat trick of awards tonight.




About Sean Whetstone

I am Season Ticket Holder in West stand lower at the London Stadium and before that, I used to stand in the Sir Trevor Brooking Lower Row R seat 159 in the Boleyn Ground and in the Eighties I stood on the terraces of the old South Bank. I am a presenter on the West Ham Podcast called MooreThanJustaPodcast.co.uk. A Blogger on WestHamTillIdie.com a member of the West Ham Supporters Advisory Board (SAB), Founder of a Youtube channel called Mr West Ham Football at http://www.youtube.com/MrWestHamFootball, I am also the associate editor here at Claret and Hugh. Life Long singer of bubbles! Come on you Irons! Follow me at @Westhamfootball on twitter

One comment on “West Ham Players Awards -The Winners

  1. SPEEDWELL!!! I have to agree with an earlier post, Kouyate, Sahko and Cresswell should all have received signing of the year.

Comments are closed.