Hammers of the Year to be reunited


kumbThirty three winners of Hammer of the Year have been invited to the last ever Premier League game to be played at the Boleyn Ground when West Ham take on Swansea on Saturday 7th May.

Hammers legend Tony Cottee revealed the news during an interview with Chris Scull and Bianca Westwood on the KUMB Podcast this released week.

TC revealed on part one of the interview. “The club have already written to me and for the Swansea game there’s only 37 West Ham players that won Hammer of the Year, of which 33 are still alive and I am one of the 33 and they have invited the 33 Hammers of the Years back to celebrate the last game ever at Upton Park”

Below is a list of every Hammer of the Year and runner up since the award begun in 1958.

You can listen to the KUMB Podcast Interview here

Share this article

I am Season Ticket Holder in West stand lower at the London Stadium and before that, I used to stand in the Sir Trevor Brooking Lower Row R seat 159 in the Boleyn Ground and in the Eighties I stood on the terraces of the old South Bank. I am a presenter on the West Ham Podcast called A Blogger on a member of the West Ham Supporters Advisory Board (SAB), Founder of a Youtube channel called Mr West Ham Football at,

I am also the associate editor here at Claret and Hugh.

Life Long singer of bubbles! Come on you Irons!

Follow me at @Westhamfootball on twitter


  • jetshammer says:

    I bet Paul Ince will get the usual warm reception…

    Three of the last winners are already in the squad and one of the others is on the coaching team… that makes the invite list a bit shorter.

  • ChrisTheHammer says:

    Let’s hope judus invite get lost in the post or he develops a moment of class and stays away

Comments are closed.