Vote for ex Hammers to join Hall of Fame


The official West Ham – – site has revealed that four ex Irons  have been shortlisted to gain a place in the Premier League Hall of Fame.

Michael Carrick

Academy of Football graduates Rio Ferdinand, Michael Carrick and strikers Jermain Defoe and Les Ferdinand are among the 15-man shortlist who could join managers Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsène Wenger as the 2023 Inductees.

Supporters around the world now have the opportunity of ensuring – or otherwise – that three of the  fab four can by voting for the trio from the 15 shortlisted players between now and 6pm on Monday 10 April.

The three players who receive the most votes will join the previous 16 players to be inducted into the Hall of Fame, which currently include including former Hammers Frank Lampard and Ian Wright.

To vote for Rio Ferdinand, Michael Carrick, Jermain Defoe or Les Ferdinand to be inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame, click here.

Share this article

Hugh Southon is a lifelong Iron and the founding editor of ClaretandHugh. He is a national newspaper journalist of many years experience and was Bobby Moore's 'ghost' writer during the great man's lifetime. He describes ClaretandHugh as "the Hammers daily newspaper!"

Follow on Twitter @hughsouthon